Term Dates

School holidays are similar to other East Sussex maintained day schools, and there is no boarding provision. Updated holiday lists are regularly sent out to parents and are available on request from the school (and the East Sussex schools’ term dates are alsoon the ESCC website). During the school year, in addition to the normal school holidays, there are five staff in-service training days when the school is closed to pupils, and we do our best to ensure that parents /carers are given at least six weeks notice of these days (we usually know them a year in advance).

 

East Sussex schools operate a ‘six term year’, which allows each term to be of roughly equal length, and this is a great benefit to us when we are planning the curriculum.

TERM DATES FOR 2017- 2018

AND IN-SERVICE DATES ARE

 

 

Monday 4 September 2017

Tuesday 2 January 2018

Wednesday 3 January 2018

Monday April 16 2018

Friday 25 May 2018 

 

 

 

School INSET day

Monday 4 September 2017

School Term 1 First Day for Pupils

Tuesday 5 September 2017

Friday 20 October

Autumn school holiday

Monday 23 October 2017

Friday 27 October 2017

School Term 2

Monday 30 October 2017

Wednesday 20 December 2017

Christmas school holiday

Thursday 21 December 2017

Tuesday 1 January 2018

School INSET Day

Tuesday 2 and Wednesday 3 January 2018

 

School Term 

Thursday 4 January 2018

Friday 9 February 2018

February school holiday

Monday 12 February 2018

Friday 16 February 2018

School Term 4

Monday 19 February 2018

Friday 29 March 2018

Spring school holiday

Thursday 29 March 2018

Friday 13 April 2018

School INSET Day

Monday 16 April 2018

 

School Term 5

Tuesday 17 April 2018

Thursday 24 May 2018

School INSET Day

Friday 25 May 2018

 

May school holiday

Monday 28 May 2018

Friday 1 June 2018

School Term 6

Monday 4 June 2018

Friday 20 July 2018